30 Days to a New Me!

24 Aug

Yesterday was the first day on my journey to a six-pack.  I don’t think I’m going to make it. I am following Jillian Michael’s Making the Cut, and I am already traumatized.  Not hungry, just traumatized.  I am a newly wed, and I was working out weekly with a trainer and neurotically dieting before my wedding.  And shortly after the magical event, I did what most brides do – stuffed the dress in the bottom of the closet, patted myself on the back for my months of diligence, and SAT DOWN! I was tired! I get up once and a while to go to the gym, of course (don’t want to scare the husband off just yet). And now I am 3 pounds heavier than I was on my wedding day.

Dear reader, I know, 3 pounds is “nothing,” a little water weight; but 3 pounds is a slippery slope.  And so, I have decided to become fit and fabulous. More fit than I have ever been in my life.  Won’t you join me on my path to a new me?

Leave a Reply

