The reason for this blog…

24 Aug

Dear reader, you must be thinking, two blog posts in one day? Why of course! I have a lot to say, so figure I better get started.  As I mentioned in the “Why You Should Want My Opinion” section, the main reason for this blog is that I want to let you peek inside my head.  In addition, I have a few personal goals I want to achieve with this blog.

First and foremost: ACCOUNTABILITY

If on this blog I say I’m going to do something, then doggonit I better do it. So, if you see me slipping, please remind me of my responsibility to the public.

The rest of the list is as follows (in no particular order):

Finish what I start – My home is full of unfinished projects & unfinished books. The main project to put to bed is the wedding.  Friends, weddings never end. I still have photos to go through, and thank you notes to write. My dear husband, who shall here on out be referred to as Mr. S, has been helping write the notes so we are well on our way. I will let you know when we’re done. Should I set a deadline?

Also, I don’t want to toot my own horn, but I was one beautiful bride, and I want to submit the photos to my favorite magazine – Martha Stewart Weddings, as well as The Knot and a few other publications & blogs.

Do something creative everyday – Even if it’s just practicing stamping techniques.  I LOVE crafts and sewing. Many of my unfinished projects fall under goal #1.

Kiss & hug Mr. S – I’m a newlywed so this should be easy, but I am not naturally affectionate. I don’t like to hug – a friendly wave will do. And sometimes I forget that I should show him affection.  He probably won’t appreciate this one as he thinks I already kiss & hug him too much.

Read my Bible & pray every day – do this and you’ll grow grow grow, so the song says.  I am horribly inconsistent in this regard, but you, dear reader, will help keep me on track.

Exercise! – you read my first blog post. Nuff said.

So, that’s the size of it for now. I’m sure there are many things to add to this list, but this is a wonderful starting point.  I must be signing off as I have to get to work at the ungodly hour of 7 AM to make coffee for a meeting. I lead a charmed life to be sure.

Leave a Reply

