An ounce of preparation…

27 Aug

is worth a pound of problem solving.  And poor planning is the death of any good diet.  I was at work SUPER late yesterday (til almost midnight) and I still worked out when I got home. But then I overslept this morning and had no food prepared for the day.  So what does that mean? I ate a cookie. And I really hate myself for it, but it was a salty chocolate chip cookie from Avalon International Breads that my coworker brought SPECIFICALLY for me. I don’t like to be rude, so I ate it. And it was delicious. Ah well.  I haven’t fallen off the wagon, I just took a left when I should’ve taken a right.

In other news, here’s a photo of me in my dress at work yesterday. I received several compliments.

I have some projects lined up for the weekend, and hopefully they come out great and I’ll post some pics.

That’s all for now.  Bon weekend.

2 Responses to “An ounce of preparation…”

  1. Ms. A August 27, 2010 at 6:23 PM #

    Said co-worker is sorry. 😦

  2. Kathy August 27, 2010 at 11:41 PM #

    Who knew your active thought life would be so pleasant to read. Keep up the committment!

Leave a Reply

