Stuff I Made : Calendars

17 Oct

I have a hard time buying certain things because I think, I can make that. Well, I love Paper Source calendars, but needed a calendar for the last 3 months of the year, so I made my own Paper Source inspired calendars.

I made these in excel, and if you’re wondering, I used the french days of the week. I got the images from this fantastic blog called The Graphics Fairy.  I also LOVE moose.  It’s my life’s ambition to see one in the wild.

I’m trying to think of the best way to mount them on the wall, but watch out everyone! You’re getting a personalized 2011 calendar from me along with your Christmas gift! Woohoo!

I’m also linking this to the Graphic’s Fairy Brag Monday

4 Responses to “Stuff I Made : Calendars”

  1. Stacey Lopez October 18, 2010 at 7:09 PM #

    Hi – Saw your item over at the Graphics Fairy: These are really nice — what a great way to use the graphics. And I’m really wondering…are those clothespins holding the papers to the line? They are so neat looking – I’ve never seen anything like that!

    • steelystrikes October 19, 2010 at 11:04 AM #

      Thanks! Yes, they’re clothespins from the Dollar tree. I pinned them up on the clothes line outside for the picture. But I’d like to use a clothespin to hold them all.

  2. Karen - The Graphics Fairy October 19, 2010 at 6:33 PM #

    These are fantastic!!! What a great use for those images!
    Thanks for linking this up to Brag Monday.

  3. Emily October 26, 2010 at 10:43 AM #

    Ah, yes…Moose. So, so, SO you 🙂

Leave a Reply

