Holly Homemaker

9 Nov

If I had my way, I would sit home and craft and cook and read blogs all day. I would sew all my own clothes… but I wouldn’t clean. I would hire someone to clean because I absolutely HATE cleaning.  So, in my dream world, today I would be sewing this shirt:

But maybe with a smaller bow.

Do you know about Burda Style? It’s a pattern shop out of Germany, but it’s also this blog/sewing community where people post patterns and pictures and tips, etc.  I get my weekly e-blast and wish I was a better seamstress or had more time to perfect my craft.

If I could go home and eat WHATEVER I wanted, right this minute, I would go home and make this to eat:

Curry Goat. Oh man, when I get to thinking about West Indian food, I start getting really homesick.  I found this recipe for Curry Goat here at eCurry and I can’t wait to try it. I’m sure my mother has a recipe, but man, I want some of that tonight.

I would also be spending time, making gifts for people like this:

Some good friends of ours are having a baby. And honestly, this is the first friend with a baby who lives nearby.  I would like to give the baby something handmade, and what better than a blanket? I found the tutorial here at Sew Much Ado.

Alas, I am not a lady of leisure. I must work for a living, and cannot spend my days being Holly Homemaker.

One day…

Leave a comment